Double Take Santa

The sock is the first and I’m into the foot body.  I’m knitting them on zero needles.  The yarn is a tad splitty if you aren’t careful.  But elves are very careful.

I’m not a shopping mall person but Fireman likes to go at Christmas time.  I must say there was so much glitter, gold and lovely decorations.  We always watch as children meet Santa.  Apparently , it was change of shift.  These Santas were only too happy to pose for us.  I don’t think any little ones were in view so their dreams are safe.  

How’s your knitting going? 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

14 thoughts on “Double Take Santa”

  1. There has been more frogging than actual knitting ….:::sigh::: But, it will all work out in the end.

    There is an ad running here where children talk about Santa not being real. Even though the last child says he still believes, I thought the ad was in really bad taste. 😦

    Those Santas are too cute! (And just for the record ……I still believe in the spirit of SANTA!!!) LOL

    Like

  2. The two Santas look so friendly and great! My knitting is slow…I can’t seem to do more than 5 rows on a sock before my eyes are closing or crossing or something. And then I go to bed and don’t feel all that tired. Grrrrrrr…frustrating.

    Like

  3. Those Santas are just perfect! They look like the real deal. Ha ha! I’m not a mall person either, but I do like to go the closer gets to Christmas and watch other people.
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  4. You are so lucky, I occasionally run across a Santa but rarely two! Love your stocking–on zero needles? You are a brave soul! I am not a mall person either although I did brave Hobby Lobby yesterday and may try Bed, Bath & Beyond tomorrow. That’s more off-line shopping than I’ve done all year. Knitting is going along but a bit scattered from one project to another.

    Like

  5. Fun shot of the “changing of the Santas”! I’m crocheting on a cute little baby blanket.. does that count?

    *********************************************
    *H*A*P*P*Y* * *H*O*L*I*D*A*Y*S*!*!*!*
    *********************************************

    ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

