December 5 Monday Q and A

dscf9412Let’s have some fun Okay?

 

*Can you knit something by *heart*

*Would you like some yarn for Chirstmas?

*Did you shovel any snow this December?

*Can you make a bow for a package or gift?

*Do you buy used books or new?

*Have you seen a living Nativity?

*Have you ever received home baked cookies in the mail?

*When was the last time your toes froze and your nose was red?

*Did you know that Christmas and Hanukkah are intertwined this year?

*Do you love to get a Christmas card? 

 

My answers:

I can knit socks by heart if they are plain vanilla!  This is because I ‘d say over 50% of my knitting life has been socks.  And I’m not stoppin now!

Of course Id like yarn for Christmas!
Who comes up with these questions? Oh yeah, me

I shoveled Wisconsin snow yesterday.  And let me just say Lake Geneva snowflakes are much better than Illinois snowflakes.

I cannot make a package bow for the life of me.

I like to buy used books.

I saw a Living Nativity in our town’s night parade on Saturday.  Mary bundle that baby up, it needed a hat!

Yes, my sister sent us homebaked cookies one year.  Too bad she doesnt read the blog. It was one of the funnest gifts ever. I’m sending her some gingerbread and I’m packing it in Coconut shreds.

My toes were freezing at the Night Parade Saturday.  Note to self, clogs are not warm enough up here.  Buy boots.

Yes, I love when holidays collide.

Yes, I Love to bring in the mail in December and see everyone’s lovely cards and photos.

 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

25 thoughts on “December 5 Monday Q and A”

  1. *Can you knit something by *heart* – yes, socks and dishcloths
    *Would you yarn for Christmas? Of course, and for my birthday, and for . .
    *Did you shovel any snow this December? Not yet, and I’m not anxious to do so.
    *Can you make a bow for a package or gift? No, but I like the ones that are perfect just by pulling two string from inside a mass of folded ribbon.
    *Do you buy used books or new? Used, if they are available.
    *Have you seen a living Nativity? Years ago.
    *Have you ever received home baked cookies in the mail? Yes, my Mom sent my favorites when I was in Japan.
    *When was the last time your toes froze and your nose was red? My nose always gets red in the winter cold. My fingers get cold long before my toes.
    *Did you know that Christmas and Hanukkah are intertwined this year? No, I hadn’t noticed.
    *Do you love to get a Christmas card? I love getting cards (year round) in the mail.

    Like

  2. Can you knit something by *heart* yes

    *Would you like some yarn for Christmas? yes

    *Did you shovel any snow this December? we had some but the complex shovels

    *Can you make a bow for a package or gift? a simple one

    *Do you buy used books or new? I use a Kindle

    *Have you seen a living Nativity? no

    *Have you ever received home baked cookies in the mail? yes

    *When was the last time your toes froze and your nose was red? don’t remember I am usually always hot

    *Did you know that Christmas and Hanukkah are intertwined this year? yes I did

    *Do you love to get a Christmas card? absolutely any one wants to send one its grace yaskovic, 160 dafrack drive lake hiawatha nj 07034 and i will reciprocate

    Like

  3. Hi Kathy B – love your snowy picture!! Fun questions once again. Here you go:

    *Can you knit something by *heart*
    Yes – a simple dishcloth and a plain sock
    *Would you like some yarn for Chirstmas?
    Definitely!!
    *Did you shovel any snow this December?
    Not yet…not looking forward to shoveling, but I would love some snow.
    *Can you make a bow for a package or gift?
    Not fancy, but I can make a nice one.
    *Do you buy used books or new?
    Both
    *Have you seen a living Nativity?
    Yes, but not for a number of years. I think one of the dairy farms near us stages one
    *Have you ever received home baked cookies in the mail?
    No…something is wrong here…..
    *When was the last time your toes froze and your nose was red?
    Oh gosh – my toes and fingers are always cold (right now!!). Red nose? Probably last winter
    *Did you know that Christmas and Hanukkah are intertwined this year?
    Yes, I did see that
    *Do you love to get a Christmas card?
    I do I love all snail mail (except bills and junk)

    Like

  4. Can you knit something by *heart* Yes, several things. Mittens, hats, washcloths, blankets, etc.

    *Would you like some yarn for Christmas. Yarn is ALWAYS a welcome gift but I don’t think I’ve ever gotten any for Christmas.

    *Did you shovel any snow this December? Not yet but probably in the next few days.

    *Can you make a bow for a package or gift? Nope.

    *Do you buy used books or new? Both. I adore books of all kinds.

    *Have you seen a living Nativity? Year ago and the baby was crying mightily. I have a hard time thinking of Baby Jesus crying that loud. Ha!

    *Have you ever received home baked cookies in the mail? Yes, from my Grandma years ago.

    *When was the last time your toes froze and your nose was red? Today when I walked down the block to get the mail.

    *Did you know that Christmas and Hanukkah are intertwined this year? No, I didn’t. Thanks for the information.

    *Do you love to get a Christmas card? I love to get Christmas cards and send a lot to. We have a large extended family that lives all over the world.

    This was fun!

    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  5. *Can you knit something by *heart* . YEP, WASHCLOTHS AND SCARVES.

    *Would you like some yarn for Chirstmas? SURE!

    *Did you shovel any snow this December? I’VE NEVER SHOVELED SNOW EVER.

    *Can you make a bow for a package or gift? I’M GREAT AT IT.

    *Do you buy used books or new? BOTH.

    *Have you seen a living Nativity? YEP.. BUT CAN’T REMEMBER WHEN AND WHERE.

    *Have you ever received home baked cookies in the mail? YES, BUT THE BEST WAS ARTISAN MADE CHOCOLATES FROM BELGIUM.

    *When was the last time your toes froze and your nose was red? I DON’T REMEMBER, I TRY TO STAY WARM. 🙂

    *Did you know that Christmas and Hanukkah are intertwined this year? COOL!

    *Do you love to get a Christmas card? OF COURSE!

    Like

  6. 1. Socks and the granny washcloth.
    2. Nope. I have way too much now.
    3. No snow. Too warm.
    4. Nope. I hate making bows and wrapping presents.
    5. I read from my Kindle or listen to Audible.
    6. No but my neighbors plastic Joseph blew all over the neighborhood on Saturday. I thought it was funny.
    7. No but I have a friend in France who sends me French cookies from a bakery that are amazing every Christmas.
    8. Every time I go to the rink.
    9. Yes, one of my best friends is Jewish. She gave me a menorah and I like to light it so she tells me when.
    10. Yes. We put them up on the cabinets in the kitchen and it makes me happy to see them. The Mister gets them. He has lots of friends. Me not so much.

    Like

  7. *Can you knit something by *heart*
    Several sock patterns, feather and fan… fingerless gloves, basic hats.
    *Would you like some yarn for Chirstmas?
    Of course! (Though right now I’d really like a new car!)
    *Did you shovel any snow this December?
    Not yet. We’ve barely had any snow, and what little we’ve had melted as it hit the ground.
    *Can you make a bow for a package or gift?
    Yep. Mom taught me when I was pretty young.
    *Do you buy used books or new?
    Both. I love books whatever their form.
    *Have you seen a living Nativity?
    Nope.
    *Have you ever received home baked cookies in the mail?
    No… but I have got chocolate!
    *When was the last time your toes froze and your nose was red?
    Probably earlier this year (Jan/Feb)
    *Did you know that Christmas and Hanukkah are intertwined this year?
    I did not, but I do now!
    *Do you love to get a Christmas card?
    I do – and I feel bad because I always forget to send mine out.

    Like

  8. A very fun post…I may “borrow” a few questions…to answer: nope, I cannot knit by heart; yes, I’ve worn a red nose and antlers when I was a working librarian for a pre-school storytime and when I was in 5th grade, I was Mary in our Christmas play…not outside but in a nativity scene…
    Cheers~

    Like

Leave a Reply

