Gingerbrain

 

For your east to feast upon: Gingerbread contest at the Grand Geneva in Wisconsin. 

For Dee and Mere, the flamingo scene complete with Santa boat in the water. 

For all of those who love to camp that adorable camper gingerbread made me think of you!

The Wrigley Field gingerbread Stadium is unreal.  Complete with the LIGHTS that now allow for night baseball. 

I loved the marshmallow snow walk in the upper right photo.

Finally the stone work in the double story home is lovely, complete with gel windows.  

The hotel lets you vote for your favorite and their are age categories to keep it fair.  I personally am going to vote for a 4-7 year olds, that looked quite, er, um

age appropriate. 

As for me, we are expecting snow tomorrow.  Our first snow in the woods house.  I can’t wait.   I may make gingerbread men today.  I will knit my Christmas socks for sure.  And there will be holiday music whenever the whim arises here. 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

14 thoughts on “Gingerbrain”

  1. Thanks for sharing these photos. I have never been successful with anything gingerbread so I admire anyone who can do ANYTHING with it.
    Blessings,
    Betsy

    Like

  2. I struggle even working with the premade gingerbread house kits, so I marvel at homemade creations.

    Happy baking and enjoy the first snowfall at your new home.

    Like

  3. Thanks for sharing the gingerbread creations.. it would be hard to choose a favorite. You day sounds wonderful. I will be decorating and tidying house today. And tomorrow. 🙂 We got the tree up and the wreath and trees on the mantel.. now to put the ornaments on the tree.. no small feat. ((hugs)), Teresa 🙂

    *********************************************
    *H*A*P*P*Y* * *H*O*L*I*D*A*Y*S*!*!*!*
    *********************************************

    Like

  4. It’s beginning to sound a lot like Christmas in the woods! I confess I have never made gingerbread men or gingerbread at all. I love the photos of the gingerbread displays. My favorite is the house. I look forward to seeing photos of your gingerbread creations.

    Like

  5. I love gingerbread. I need to make some. Yay for your snow. We put the outside lights up today and it would be nice to see some snow on them before we take them down but I’m not holding my breath.

    Like

  6. Oh my gosh these are adorable. I love the stadium.

    Are you in Wisconsin now? If so it would be great to get together sometime. I’m less than two hours away from Lake Geneva….

    Snow all day today! Hope you got some too. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

