I Need a Little Christmas

dscf9264You remember the painting my friend Larry Bychowski gave me last Christmas….I leave it up all year because I love it so. 

Coming home from a large family cousins gathering last night, so many homes were already decorated and lighting up the night.  Lovely, just lovely.  I dont’ decorate this early, but I just adore that others do. 

Knitted on the never ending blanket during the drive to the party.  After dinner we played the game where someone gets a pie in the face, from the Ellen Show.  Dang I wanted that pie.  I would have had a great time eating it……but alas, it was not me but FIREMAN That got pied.  Saved my calorie plan….but I was hoping for it! 

I’ll be finishing the Thanksgiving fallish socks tomorrow, If all goes as planned. It is small business Saturday and I do like to contribute.  So I bought a skein of Christmas colored yarn from a small business on line.   Because you have to get behind the cause right?  

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

11 thoughts on “I Need a Little Christmas”

  1. I decorated today as I won’t have time next week. I kept an eye on little one as I put things away from Thanksgiving and got all my Santa’s up. Next is the tree, but I am a Grinch so that will be a week or two.

    Like

  2. I love your painting and would leave it up all year too! I use my Christmas Spode all year so why not? I can’t wait to see your socks. I have a hankerin’ to start another sweater. If I stop and knit another dishcloth maybe it will go away. Hope your Thanksgiving was as wonderful as ours–and it was beyond good!

    Like

  3. My CFO has shut down my budget for the rest of the year so I sigh at all the holiday yarn purchases going on on IG. Fireman got an actual pie in the face? Isn’t your bunch adventurous! Baking bacon for our turkey sandwiches; GTG check it on it. TTYL.

    Like

  4. Minimal decorating will be done next week at my house. While I love all the decorations I’ve collected over the years, it is such a hassle for me to drag them out of storage.

    Like

  5. Tomorrow we’re singing the first of many Christmas carols as it’s the first Sunday in Advent. It seems like the holidays come more quickly every year!

    Like

  6. My house is still in all its Thanksgiving glory. I need to find the time to put all my turkey stuff away. I don’t do Christmas until the bug hits me. It gets later and later every year.

    Like

  7. Oh yes ………must shop small! I did my part. I bought a handmade tote and project back from my LYS. The shop owner’s mother makes the bags.

    Your Christmas painting is BEAUTIFUL! I would definitely leave it up all year too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

