Happy Tanksgiving

dscf9251Happy Tanks giving.  I’m thankful for wordpress!
I’m so thankful you followed me over here to this little place of whimsy and knitting.

I’m thankful for all the big things and I delight in all the little things:

Sock yarn, a cat on my lap, (or 3) a Fireman who resists each cat addition and then adores them, my adult kids who allow me into their lives every day, text capability for my kiddos, my mom’s smile and irish eyes, the staff who attends to her, my friends who care and ask about her, planes who bring my children home, shelter vet Kristine, buddies from my nursing days, the woods I now live in, the owls hooting, the coyotes howling, the foxes yipping, the turkeys, the sandhill cranes, the Macy’s parade because then I want to go to BROADWAY, the police, fire, nurses, docs, therapists and everyone who works on Thanksgiving, my sister Michelle, and my sister Patti Ann, the CUBS WINNING THE WORLD SERIES for the first time in my life, and for the blessing of moving to this home after living in our other for 33 years.

I”ve got some Turkey to roast!  Thanks for being part of my little ordinary life.

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

11 thoughts on “Happy Tanksgiving”

  1. I’m so thankful that we got to “meet” through blogging. I love reading about all the things you knit, but especially about the kitties and Uncle Tank is my favorite. (I know … I shouldn’t play favorites, but I just love Tank!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

