Want to join me?

unnamed-4*Today I thanked the Starbucks barista in Target.  Because they are Target employees they cannot take tips.  Mary helped me choose a low fat version of a frappicino and charged me less due to the little bit of sugary syrup I asked for. 

I’m finishing my cowl today.  I’ll show you tomorrow.  Biggy yarn means fast finishes here.  

I have to run now.  The weather is glorious for just one and a half more days. Into the woods to wrangle more buckthorn.  If you are in Nancy’s snowstorm, hunker down and enjoy the beauty and peace of the snow.  

 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

9 thoughts on “Want to join me?”

  1. Your drink sounds tasty.

    I just scooped the snow off of my drive (about 3″); it’s heavy and full of moisture. Wind is howling and snow is still falling although it’s coming in sideways! Enjoy your day clearing out the buckthorn.

    Like

  2. SNOW???? We actually have some mixed with rain in our forecast for Sunday. Booooo… you can’t have snow until all the leaves are gone or it’s a real mess.
    I’ve also noticed people being nicer to each other than usual. I don’t think anyone really wants to be on the losing side of history so we are all putting on our “I didn’t vote for Him” game face. Excellent.

    Like

  3. I followed your example and thanked a customer service rep from Sunbeam who decided that my new bread machine should not have a bent lid. She said she is sending me a new one and to “donate” the first one. Bethany snapped it up fast! I also wrote a note to Sunbeam and told them what a wonderful employee they have in Denise.

    Can’t wait to see your cowl!

    Like

  4. I did join you! Yesterday, I went grocery shopping and bought some ziploc storage containers that were on sale. They rang up at the regular price, but I didn’t realize it until I was looking at my recipet on the way out. I went to Customer Service and the representative there quickly refunded the difference,and gave me one set for free for the inconvenience of having to come back! Definitely worth some recognition!

    Like

  5. Finally trying to catch up after our busy weekend helping Dick to celebrate his big birthday! What kind of yarn are you using for your cowl? I’ve missed reading your blog and it always helps make my day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

