Monday Q and A November 14

 

Let’s play!

 

*Have you ever petted an angora bunny?  (yes yesterday at a new LYS in Richmond Illinois.  I think I was touching a cloud. She was the softest animal I’ve ever touched)

*Do you have any novelty yarn in your stash?  (yes.  Only because a friend gave it to me recently.  Don’t I sound defensive ?  I was all about it 10 years ago.  I have to thank the novelty yarns for pulling me back into knitting then.   I’m a snotty fiber girl now, primarily because I’ve learned the hard way, WOOL WORKS) (That’s my snotty fiber find of the weekend above : a handspun wool that looks delicious)

*I’m maintaining my weight but I have to admit I still have to have: Creamer in my coffee and sugar.  Is there something  you simply can’t give on with your food life?

*Do you swim during the winter months? (Nah.  But Fireman does. )

*What are you having for dinner tonight? (the never ending question here.  I need some ideas) 

*The weather has been such a gift this November. It is sunny and 50s and that is just unheard of now.   Friends are putting up their Christmas decor.  are you? (I dont have that snowy feeling yet.  New house, new traditions.  Plans for a beautiful front door and a bow on the mailbox )

*Are you a Black Friday Cyber Monday shopper?  (I haven’t been yet.  But go ahead and pursuade me.  I’m all about a real deal )

*Did you cast on this weekend?  (Yup.  Twice.  Wait, no 3 times.  Finally settled on my project.  I didn’t frog the fingerless I started, but I don’t feel like knitting them right now.  So, cast on for a cowl and now it feels right)

*Did you see the Supermoon yet? (Yup sure did.  Will see it tonight and try to get a good photo of it.  )

*Would you like to recommend a movie?  (must entertaining and light)

 

THANKS  !  Have fun!

 

 

 

 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

14 thoughts on “Monday Q and A November 14”

  1. *Have you ever petted an angora bunny? Yes, at the local Fiber Fest
    *Do you have any novelty yarn in your stash? Not a bit but I love the eyelash hat I made several years ago.
    *Is there something you simply can’t give on with your food life? Bread
    *Do you swim during the winter months? No, I don’t even swim in the summer months
    *What are you having for dinner tonight? Soup
    *Are you putting up Christmas decor? Only a bit – after Thanksgiving and only inside
    *Are you a Black Friday Cyber Monday shopper? No
    *Did you cast on this weekend? Yes – a Noro Hitchhiker
    *Did you see the Supermoon yet? Not yet
    *Would you like to recommend a movie? Just watched Begin Again – I loved it

    Like

  2. 1. We pet sit an angora rabbit for a friend while she was on vacation. He was her “baby” and mean as a snake! He bit my mom and she had to have stitches and shots. Great fur, angry bunny!
    2. I bought some crazy novelty yarn years ago and have never used it. I’ve thought about sending it to another knitter but it would be an insult.
    3. Butter is always in the foods I prepare and on my diet.
    4. I swim year round and have most of my life.
    5. Tonight is chicken in salad with tomato soup.
    6. I have to get past Thanksgiving before I can think Christmas decorations! On November 25th I’m all about Christmas all over the house.
    7. I am a mostly online shopper. I hate crowded stores but may hit Bed, Bath & Beyond once a season.
    8. No casting on for me this weekend. I played all last week and made up for it with a little work in the office over the weekend.
    9. I’m sorry I missed the Supermoon last night because I heard it was amazing. I slept through it.
    10. I can’t come up with a light movie, but we watched 11.22.63 on Hulu and it was really good.

    Like

  3. 1. Yep, they are all over the fiber fests.
    2. Sure do. I have some eyelash stuff leftover from a Christmas scarf I made and wear every holiday.
    3. Hmmm….I never really declare anything off limits. I just watch my portions.
    4. I haven’t been swimming in years.
    5. Mac and cheese from a box. Too busy to cook today.
    6. No. Not until Mid December. It’s too fall here still.
    7. Good golly no. I can’t even imagine why anyone would do that.
    8. No. Tons of work on scenery this weekend. I’m beat.
    9. I say it last night on my drive home. It was bright but not big. Tonight it is raining here.
    10. I haven’t watched a movie in ages. I’m hooked on The Crown. I did watch Into the Inferno. It was crazy. You’ve got to be nuts to get that close to volcanoes. It gave me a hot flash.

    Like

  4. 1. I don’t think I’ve had but I’ve seen them in person.
    2. I do as they were bought for the girls but I think they’ll be too scratchy so they stay in the yarn bin.
    3. I eat less, I eat more veggies, and I drink a whole lotta water every day but I still have to have my chips and chocolate.
    4. I only swim in pools and that’s usually only on holiday, not around home.
    5. We are having leftover pizza and winter vegetable soup.
    6. No. I try not to shop for myself and focus on the Christmas gifts that need to get bought.
    7. No new CO’s.
    8. No.
    9. The Secret Life of Pets is crazy funny.

    Like

  5. *Have you ever petted an angora bunny? Yep, I had a grey angora bunny once.

    *Do you have any novelty yarn in your stash? I’m sure I do. It’s a big stash.

    *I’m maintaining my weight but I have to admit I still have to have: Creamer in my coffee and sugar. Is there something you simply can’t give on with your food life? Chocolate.

    *Do you swim during the winter months? Yes.

    *What are you having for dinner tonight? Had lasagna, salad and bread at the annual meeting of the Friends of Multnomah Falls.

    *The weather has been such a gift this November. It is sunny and 50s and that is just unheard of now. Friends are putting up their Christmas decor. are you?
    Heck no.. I don’t decorate for xmas until Thanksgiving is over, then all bets are off.

    *Are you a Black Friday Cyber Monday shopper? I don’t shop on cue. 🙂

    *Did you cast on this weekend? Nope.

    *Did you see the Supermoon yet? Too cloudy and rainy.

    *Would you like to recommend a movie? (must entertaining and light) I want to see “The Light Between Oceans”.. I read the book and it was great.

    Like

  6. We had leftovers again tonight from our big birthday weekend. It’s raining again, and we just got back from a walk in the dark; that pretty leaf scarf you gave me kept me from freezing! Thank you again. The clouds parted last night so we got a good view of the moon last night at around 10 PM; picture on FB. And I haven’t swam in the winter since college (ages ago) back when PE was required; my hair would freeze on the way to the next class. Crazy, eh?

    Like

Leave a Reply

