Thank you!

DSCF9049.jpg

I found a yarn that will compliment my winter coat.  I’ve gone so far in the past to buy a black coat, solely for the reason that it will go with anything I knit.  This coat was a great deal last spring.  So Ty-Dy socks Dots yarn is new to me but I gave it the old spring between my fingers pull and I loved the stretch.  20% nylon.  80% Superwash wool.  

Who invented superwash wool?  I’d give them a prize.  Having given a lovely really lovely shawl to a friend who then washed it and put it in the dryer, I hesitate to give anything not washable to a non knitter. (Crazy:  Then she actually asked me to knit her another. Crazier:   And I did.  But it was an acrylic the second time) 

 

I’ve a list of other knits in my head, for my head and my hands and for gifts and the like.  So this yarn will marinate for a bit.   I’m very happy with the redo on my fingerless and hope to show you mitt number one tomorrow. 

I have to say thank you to everyone who has followed me over and shown me the LOVE.  You are awesome. Your thoughts and your caring make this knit heart happy.  You are COMPASSION knit.  You inspire me. 

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

11 thoughts on “Thank you!”

  1. I love the color of your coat. My tween would want to steal that from you. I like how your yarn is in superwash wool and those dots of color are cute. I usually wash superwash just like nonsuperwash.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your coat color is gorgeous and I love the Dots with the splashes of the same color. It will be beautiful! The person who thought up superwash wool is an angel. Still, if I knit for gifting I usually use acrylic or cotton. Looking forward to seeing your mitts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

