New site: same blog. Monday Q and A

DSCF9140.jpg

I’m so glad you found me.  I cannot blog on blogger anymore. It’s me. Kathy b. A bit crazy as always.  Please find me here: Compassionknit.wordpress.com.  It is just the old IRISHEYESKNITTERS morphed into a new name.

<a href=”https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/18326009/?claim=8hkfn3kh9d4″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

I can’t explain it.  (Primarily because I dont understand why Blogger quit on  me after 12 years.  I believe I Started in 2004.  But I can’t check because I ‘m in this vicious circle of disbelief, lost and get on with it!)  

Please be so kind as to mention my new spot in cyberland on your post in the next day or so.  I hope folks will find me here.  I swear I didnt’ do anything even remotely goofy to have Blogger drop me.  Okay, well I frogged a hat this morning and I may pour myself a skinny girl margarita before 4pm Central time but lets factor in the time change and give me a little slack ok?

So on Monday’s we do my Knit/fiber and unrelated questions and answers: please play along

Here we goooooo

*Pick one: angora, mohair or alpaca.

I have to pick angora, i love the fuzz, i love the bunnies (this despite the fact i almost always end up with a fiber in my mouth somehow)

*Hot air balloons flew over the house yesterday.  Could you ride in one?

Not without a lot of xanax

*What are the odds that both my children, One in Oklahoma City and one in Chiapas Mexico would experience earthquakes on the same day?

Pretty good odds, cause guess what knit pals?  Yesterday it happened.  See I do need that glass of skinny girl!  Both are fine and not the least bit concerned. 

*We had our Animal Shelter Gala fundraiser Saturday.  I had a mild panic that afternoon for no good reason.  I had to email one of our blog heroes for support. Who was it?

If I tell you now, that wouldnt be any fun….see comments.  He hee I’ll be the first comment on my new site.  

*Do you take a probiotic, vitamin or fish oil daily?

I take a probiotic and i’m a believer!  no more tummy issues!  what?  yup. Allison told me to take it and she was right. 

*I’m knitting fingerless gloves right now.  They always get lots of use in the winter.  I bet you wear them even if you live in the South cause the a/c can make your fingers cold!   Do you wear them?

(I know you know I do, but I love how I don’t lose them in the grocery checkout because there’s nothing to take off!) 

*The Grove historic site in Glenview has a wonderful Holiday craft fair.  Time to find a new one in my new neighborhood.  Do you go to a craft fair?

*Final question today:  Its almost 70 out and that’s unheard of here in Wisconsin and the Chicago area too for that matter in November.  Will this late warmth make winter go by more quickly?
(nah.  We are quick to forget.  March will be March!  But Im sure enjoying the weather today) 

THANKS FOR FINDING ME.  I dont know how to reach my lurkers…..ideas?

Author: compassionknit

I've moved from irisheyesknitters.blogspot.com to compassionknit.wordpress.com on Nov. 7 2016. It is still me! glad you found me

15 thoughts on “New site: same blog. Monday Q and A”

  1. Pick one: angora, mohair or alpaca.
    Angora, but alpaca is a close second. I love mohair’s looks – but it’s so itchy!
    *Hot air balloons flew over the house yesterday. Could you ride in one?
    I’d love to. When I was a teen, we all pitched in to send my great grandma up in one for her 80th birthday. She loved it so much she saved up and went up again for her 85th!
    *What are the odds that both my children, One in Oklahoma City and one in Chiapas Mexico would experience earthquakes on the same day?
    Wow. We live in a (mostly) earthquake free zone here, so it’s almost like a twilight zone for me to think about it.
    *We had our Animal Shelter Gala fundraiser Saturday. I had a mild panic that afternoon for no good reason. I had to email one of our blog heroes for support. Who was it?
    I couldn’t guess. But panic attacks are like that – they happen for no reason at all sometimes. The main thing is to remember to breathe!
    *Do you take a probiotic, vitamin or fish oil daily?
    When I was having some digestive issues, I was taking a daily pro-biotic. Cleared it right up. I’m trying to convince Dave to give it a try for his.
    *I’m knitting fingerless gloves right now. They always get lots of use in the winter. I bet you wear them even if you live in the South cause the a/c can make your fingers cold! Do you wear them?
    I wear mine all the time – all year round. One of my most useful knits!
    *The Grove historic site in Glenview has a wonderful Holiday craft fair. Time to find a new one in my new neighborhood. Do you go to a craft fair?
    I used to, but not so much any more. Maybe I should get back to it.
    *Final question today: Its almost 70 out and that’s unheard of here in Wisconsin and the Chicago area too for that matter in November. Will this late warmth make winter go by more quickly?
    Sadly, I don’t think so – it’s warm here in Ontario too. I’m not complaining because it means I can keep my heat off and my bills down for a while longer. But by February, the deep freeze will make us forget all about it!

    Like

  2. Your migration gives me a reason to post! I’m glad the Gala went well, I’m sorry for the aggravation (what about a comment on the last post in the old blog to help redirect people?), and I’ve had a WordPress blog for ages so welcome to the neighborhood!

    Like

  3. So glad you found a home!!
    1. I love alpaca like I love the Cubs!!
    2, I would never go up in a hot air balloon. I am extremely sensitive to heights. I don’t even like to stand on a step stool.
    3. That’s terrible!!! I’m so glad to hear they are both okay. I hope there is not a third one lurking out there!! I’m praying for their safe keeping.
    4. That kind of advice had to come from Chan.
    5. I only take vitamin C but Bill takes a hand full of vitamins. Then, he gets sick with every virus that comes along and I don’t.
    6. I wear fingerless gloves year round. The A/C chills me.
    7. Daughter Bethany and I usually hit a couple of craft fairs each holiday season. I love the junk we find there.
    8. Nope! Winter last forever–whatever.
    Love the new name and site!

    Like

  4. 1. I guess alpaca as I haven’t tried your angora yet.
    2. No; I’ve seen too many accidents on the news with ppl getting burned on the power lines.
    3. No kidding!
    4. Dunno but glad you were able to get some support.
    5. Vitamins
    6. I usually don’t remember to wear my fingerless mitts. I gave them to Jellybean.
    7. I haven’t for quite some time.
    8. It was 73-75 today but it feels muggy as it’s hazy outside. It gets cold at night in the 50’s. None of us want to get out of bed.

    Like

  5. *Pick one: angora, mohair or alpaca.
    Alpaca.

    *Hot air balloons flew over the house yesterday. Could you ride in one?
    I have wanted to.. but think I might be too arthritic to do it.

    *What are the odds that both my children, One in Oklahoma City and one in Chiapas Mexico would experience earthquakes on the same day?
    I guess the odds were good since it happened!

    *We had our Animal Shelter Gala fundraiser Saturday. I had a mild panic that afternoon for no good reason. I had to email one of our blog heroes for support. Who was it?
    I’m glad you had help.

    *Do you take a probiotic, vitamin or fish oil daily?
    Nope.

    *I’m knitting fingerless gloves right now. They always get lots of use in the winter. I bet you wear them even if you live in the South cause the a/c can make your fingers cold! Do you wear them?
    No but I do like them.

    *The Grove historic site in Glenview has a wonderful Holiday craft fair. Time to find a new one in my new neighborhood. Do you go to a craft fair?
    I like them.

    *Final question today: Its almost 70 out and that’s unheard of here in Wisconsin and the Chicago area too for that matter in November. Will this late warmth make winter go by more quickly?
    I wish.. but winter lasts way to long for me. 😦

    Like

  6. Oh, wow…I wonder why Blogger is being so crazy. I hope I don’t disappear one day too.
    1. None of them. They all make me itch.
    2. Nooooooo way.
    3. Scary stuff there. We had a little earthquake here once and it was horrific.
    4. It’s nice to have someone who gets it.
    5. I don’t take anything.
    6. All the time when it is cold. I love making them too.
    7. Never been to one.
    8. No. It’s usually pretty warm here until January and winter still lasts forever.

    Like

  7. You did it! You found a way to point a lurker in the right direction. And I am sure I’ve never answered questions before, so here goes:
    *Pick one: angora, mohair or alpaca.

    Sadly, SO sadly, none of the above. I’ve found myself allergic to all three. Not “itchy” allergic, though I do get itchy with all three, but downright miserable eyes watering, feeling like I am coming down with a cold allergic. It’s really sad for a fiber enthusiast to be allergic to certain fibers. So limiting.

    *Hot air balloons flew over the house yesterday. Could you ride in one?

    My sense of adventure is always at odds with my fear of heights. The sense of adventure usually wins out, and I’d absolutely do it. But, it would terrify me, and once back on the ground I’d be thrilled I’d done it.

    *What are the odds that both my children, One in Oklahoma City and one in Chiapas Mexico would experience earthquakes on the same day?

    My guess? The odds are pretty high these days. As terrifying as that is. What we are doing to this earth must have all sorts of scary consequences. OK is having them so often now.

    *We had our Animal Shelter Gala fundraiser Saturday. I had a mild panic that afternoon for no good reason. I had to email one of our blog heroes for support. Who was it?

    Can’t begin to answer, but I did look to see your answer.

    *Do you take a probiotic, vitamin or fish oil daily?

    Not for me. Working in a science field makes me skeptical of so much, it’s hard to feel like anything really works. But, if it works for you…have at it!

    *I’m knitting fingerless gloves right now. They always get lots of use in the winter. I bet you wear them even if you live in the South cause the a/c can make your fingers cold! Do you wear them?

    I wear them on bike rides in the winter over a pair of gloves for additional warmth. That’s just about it. I always want to wear them more, but if I am indoors, it seems like my palms are sweaty while my fingertips are cold, and that just defeats the purpose.

    *The Grove historic site in Glenview has a wonderful Holiday craft fair. Time to find a new one in my new neighborhood. Do you go to a craft fair?

    Our local weavers and spinners guild always puts on a November show, and I always go. It’s not large, but it’s local, and I love that.

    *Final question today: Its almost 70 out and that’s unheard of here in Wisconsin and the Chicago area too for that matter in November. Will this late warmth make winter go by more quickly?

    Absolutely not. It probably just means that winter will last through May. 😦

    Like

  8. Thanks to Dee and Bridget I found you! I was wondering if you were just plain worn out from your gala – lol.
    1. I have some alpaca and have used it a bit – LOVE it. I think the others would make me sneeze.
    2. No freakin way.
    3. So glad they are both ok. That is scary!!
    4. Already saw your answer
    5. No pro-biotics, but I do take vitamins…a bunch…
    6. Love fingerless mitts
    7. Wish we had a good holiday craft fair near me, but I’ve never seen one other than the pathetic ones at various churches.
    8. Nope…I think it is going to be really cold this year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

